DG Placement Update!

Durning my second/third week of work, I’ve been given small tasks such as sorting though and labeling all photos in their media database, releasing marketing material for their upcoming event (this includes running up and down to distribute poster and postcards around the bulletin boards in 401 building!) Nothing makes me sweat or super challenging!  Till one afternoon, I was asked to draft up a letter of support to DG’s community partner for their grant application. This is something I’ve never done before but I’m still willing  to give it a try. Crossing my comfort zone wasn’t so easy. Since this was something new to me, I had to check in with my supervisors quite a few time to make sure I was on the right track. Of course I knew there would be a learning curve, it’s just the fact that the constant back-and-forth was slowing down the team makes me nervous. If I had to look on the bright side, working under stress and time-ticking pressure force me to pick things up quicker that I used to, hence makes me a fast learner!

 

FullSizeRender

One last thing I have to mention is my work lunch. There is this amazing little lunch spot called Buna’s Kitchen across from 401 Richmond and IT IS AMAZING!! They serve fresh healthy salads (asparagus potato salad and kale quinoa with pomegranate seeds are my favourites) with hearty duck confit sandwiches. I went there 4 times in 2 week, thats how good it is.

 

2 thoughts on “DG Placement Update!

  1. It is great that you crossed your comfort zone, I know it is challenging but it helps us perform at our peak! One will make great progress under pressure.
    By the way, the foods look delicious! I will definitely go check Buna`s Kitchen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

